Contact Information

Overall arrangements of the Doctoral Degree Ceremony:

Senior Planning Coordinator, Doctor of Military Sciences, Col (ret.) Max Sjöblom
max.sjoblom@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530106

Master of Ceremonies
Military Professor, Lieutenant Colonel Janne Mäkitalo

janne.m.makitalo@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530502

Conferment ceremony information and media:

Director of Community and International Relations, Lieutenant Colonel Jari Rantala
jari.rantala@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530700

Overall communications regarding Doctoral Degree Ceremony: Degree Ceremony Public Information Chief Suvi Manelius suvi.manelius@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530121

Points of Contact for Events

Sword Ceremony:

Doctor of Administrative Sciences Minna Branders
minna.branders@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530471

Conferment Ceremony:

Lieutenant Colonel Janne Mäkitalo
janne.m.makitalo@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530502

Major Juha Hollanti
juha.hollanti@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530571

Doctoral Procession:

Lieutenant Colonel Jari Rantala
jari.rantala@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530700

Celebration Mass:

Chaplain Markus Korpela
markus.korpela@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530147

Wreath Laying:

Commandant of the Military Academy, t. + 358 (0)299 530200

Formal Dinner

Doctor of Military Sciences Johanna Anttonen
johanna.anttonen@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530225

Captain Riku Rosti
riku.rosti@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530154

Senior Planning Coordinator, Doctor of Military Sciences, Col (ret.) Max Sjöblom
max.sjoblom@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530106

Graduation Cruise:

Commander Jyrki Ahonen
jyrki.ahonen@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 530438

Major Markus Kaartinen
markus.kaartinen@mil.fi / t. + 358 (0)299 301810